Zhandos Utegulov

Associate Professor of Physics
Principal Investigator

PhD, Oklahoma State University, 2003

MS, Oklahoma State University, 1999

Diploma, Kazakh National University, 1996 

Tel: +7 (7172) 70 65 54

Email: zhutegulov@nu.edu.kz

School Website:  

https://ssh.nu.edu.kz/faculty/zhandos-utegulov-phd/

Azat Abdullayev
Postdoctoral Research Scholar

PhD, Trinity College Doublin, Ireland, 2015

BS, Kazakh National University, 2010 

 

Nano- and micro-scale thermal transport in irradiated solids. Picosecond time-domain thermoreflectance. Nanosecond laser melting & ultrasonics of refractory materials.

Tel: +7 (7172) 70 90 46 

Email: azat.abdullayev@nu.edu.kz

Kairolla Sekerbayev.jpg
Kairolla Sekerbayev 
Postdoctoral Researcher

PhD, Kazakh National University, 2019

Modeling of phonon thermal trasnport in irradiated solids. Optical spectroscopy of nanostructured materials and biofluids

 

Tel: +7 (777) 382 23 82

Email: kairolla.sekerbayev@nu.edu.kz 

Chingis Kharmyssov.jpg
Chingis Kharmyssov
Postdoctoral Researcher

PhD in Biomechanics,

Nazarbayev University, 2020

Brillouin light scatering spectroscopy of protein solutions, human biofluids, biomechanics

 

Tel: +7 702 314 1098 Email: 

chingis.kharmyssov@alumni.nu.edu.kz 

Bayan Kurbanova.jpg
Bayan Kurbanova 
Junior Researcher

MS, MEPHI, Moscow, 2019

BS, Kazakh National University, 2017

Heat trasport in nanostructured materials. Raman and Brillouin micro-spectroscopy. 

 

Tel: +7 (7172) 70 61 50

Email: bayan.kurbanova@nu.edu.kz 

Saltanat Ikramova.jpg
Saltanat Ikramova 
Junior Researcher

MS, Kazakh National University, 2016

BS, Kazakh National University, 2014

Surface enhaced Raman scattering by Si nanostructures 

 

Tel: +7 (747) 698 42 80

Email: saltanat.ikramova@gmail.com