top of page

Zhandos Utegulov

Associate Professor of Physics
Principal Investigator

PhD, Oklahoma State University, 2003

MS, Oklahoma State University, 1999

Diploma, Kazakh National University, 1996 

Tel: +7 (7172) 70 65 54

Email: zhutegulov@nu.edu.kz

School Website:  

https://ssh.nu.edu.kz/faculty/zhandos-utegulov-phd/

Azat Abdullayev
Postdoctoral Researcher

PhD, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland, 2015

BS, Kazakh National University, Almaty, Kazakhstan, 2010 

 

Nano- and micro-scale thermal transport in irradiated and nanostructured solids. Picosecond time-domain thermoreflectance. Optical spectroscopy.

Tel: +7 747 272 3929 

Email: azat.abdullayev@nu.edu.kz

Omid Farzadian.png
Omid  Farzadian 
Postdoctoral Researcher

PhD, Institute for Advanced Studies
in Basic Sciences, Zanjan, Iran, 2016

MD and DFT modeling of phonon thermal transport in interfacial materials.  

 

Tel: +7 708 715 7315

Email: omid.farzadian@nu.edu.kz 

Kairolla Sekerbayev.jpg
Kairolla Sekerbayev 
Postdoctoral Researcher

PhD, Kazakh National University, Almaty, Kazakhstan, 2019

MD and DFT modeling of phonon thermal transport in irradiated solids. Optical spectroscopy of nanostructured materials 

 

Tel: +7 777 382 2382

Email: kairolla.sekerbayev@nu.edu.kz 

Chingis Kharmyssov.jpg
Chingis Kharmyssov
Postdoctoral Researcher

PhD, Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan, 2020

Brillouin light scatering spectroscopy of protein solutions, human biofluids, biomechanics

 

Tel: +7 702 314 1098

Email: 

chingis.kharmyssov@alumni.nu.edu.kz 

Bayan Kurbanova.jpg
Bayan Kurbanova 
Junior Researcher

MS, MEPHI, Moscow, Russia, 2019

BS, Kazakh National University, Almaty, Kazakhstan, 2017

Heat trasport in nanostructured materials. Raman and Brillouin micro-spectroscopy. 

 

Tel: +7 965 187 2595

Email: bayan.kurbanova@nu.edu.kz 

LyazzatM.png
Lyazzat Mukhangaliyeva 
Junior Researcher

MS, University of Waterloo, Canada, 2022 

BS, University of Waterloo, Canada, 2015

Laser photo-acoustics for biomedical applications

 

Tel: +7 778 277 0397

Email: lyazzat.mukhangaliyeva@nu.edu.kz 

Anna Shamatova.jpg
Anna Shamatova
Junior Researcher

MS, MEPHI, Moscow, Russia, 2018

BS, MEPHI, Moscow, Russia, 2016

Spatial domain thermoreflectance

 

Tel: +7 778 117 4832

Email: anna.shamatova@nu.edu.kz 

Ivan Tkhorzhevskiy.png
Ivan Tkhorzhevskiy
Junior Researcher

MS, ITMO, Saint-Petersburg, Russia, 2020

BS, St. Petersburg State University of Telecom, St. Petersburg, Russia, 2018

Spatial domain thermoreflectance, finite element thermal transport modelling, thermoelectricity

 

Tel: +7 705 226 1821

Email: ivan.tkhorzhevskiy@nu.edu.kz

bottom of page